FYCS Faculty

Tracy Irani
Professor and Department Chair
(352) 273 - 3446
irani@ufl.eduIrani CV

Research Focus:
Decision-making, Critical-thinking, Strategic Communications


Rosemary V. Barnett
Professor
Youth Development and Public Policy
(352) 273 - 3519
rbarnet@ufl.eduBarnett_CV

Research Focus:
Bullying, Risk behavior, Community risk factors


Linda Bobroff
Professor and Extension Specialist
Nutrition and Health
(352) 273 - 3521
bobroff@ufl.eduBobroff_CV


Randall Cantrell
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Housing and Community Development
(352) 273 - 3554
rcantrell@ufl.edu | ‌Cantrell_CV

Research Focus
Innovation, Community Development and Leadership, Housing 


Jerry Culen
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Youth Development
(352) 273 - 3525
grculen@ufl.edu | Culen_CV

Research Focus:
Youth Development, Environmental Sensitivity, Community Issues

 

David Diehl
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Program Planning and Evaluation
(352) 273 - 3526
dcdiehl@ufl.edu | Diehl_CV

Research Focus:
Evaluation Research, Youth in Foster Care, Child Welfare

Keith Diem
Professor & Extension Specialist
Program Planning and Evaluation; Diversity and Inclusion
(352) 273 - 3515
keithdiem@ufl.edu | Diem_CV

Research Focus:
Diversity, Program Planning & Evaluation

Jen Doty
Assistant Professor 
Youth Development and Prevention Science
(352) 273-3543
jennifer.doty@ufl.eduJen Doty CV

Research Focus:

Kate Fletcher Senior Lecturer
Child and Youth Development
(352) 273 - 3517
khfletch@ufl.edu Fletcher_CV

Research Focus:
Service-Learning, College Students, Experiential Learning


Kate Fogarty
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Youth Development
(352) 273 - 3527
kfogarty@ufl.edu | Fogarty_CV

Research Focus:
Positive Youth Development, Youth Programs, Life Skills


Larry Forthun
Associate Professor
Human Development
(352) 273 - 3528
lforthun@ufl.eduForthun_CV

Research Focus:
Deliquency/Problem Behaviors, Family Dynamics, Personal Identities


Martie Gillen
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Trauma Informed Care
(352) 392 - 0404
mgillen@ufl.edu Gillen CV

Research Focus:
Personal Finance, Trauma, At risk populations


Michael Gutter
Associate Dean for Extension 
(352) 392 - 1761
msgutter@ufl.eduGutter_CV

Research Focus:
Behavioral Economics, Financial Decision-Making


Victor Harris
Associate Professor
(352) 273-3523
victorharris@ufl.eduHarris_CV

Research Focus:
Relationships, Marriage, Couples, Relationship Education

Tracy Johns 
Lecturer  (352) 392-3475
tjohns@ufl.eduTracyJohns_CV

Research Focus:

 

Emily Johnson
Lecturer
(352) 273-3551
ejohnson719@ufl.eduEmily Johnson CV

Research Focus: Child and Adolescent Development, Physical and Mental Well-being, Body Image Satisfaction


Jennifer A. Jones
Assistant Professor
Nonprofit Management and Leadership in Rural and Urban Communities
(352) 294 - 7163
jenniferajones@ufl.eduJenniferJones-CV 

Research Focus:
Nonprofit Management, Nonprofit Leadership, Philanthropy

 


Latoya J. O'Neal
Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist
Health and Wellness
(352) 273 - 3501
latoyacoleman@ufl.edu | ONealCV

Research Focus:
Health Disparities, Minority Health, Obesity Prevention


Muthusami Kumaran
Associate Professor
Nonprofit Management & Community Organizations
(352) 273 - 3524
kumaran@ufl.edu | ‌Kumaran_CV

Research Focus:
Nonprofit/NGO Management, Organizational Capacity Building, Roles & Imacts of NGOs


Sarah D. Lynne
Assistant Professor
Prevention Science
(352) 273-3546
sarah.landsman@ufl.edu| ‌Landsman_CV

Research Focus:
Prevention Science, Quantitative Methodology, Adolescent Development


Angie Lindsey
Assistant Professor
Community Issues Education
(352) 273 - 3552
ablindsey@ufl.eduLindsey_CV 

Research Focus: Collaboration, Issues Management, Disaster Response


Jorge Ruiz-Menjivar
Assistant Professor
Family Financial Management
(352) 294 - 1380
jhruiz@ufl.edu | CV_Ruiz-Menjivar

Research Focus:
Household Economics, Personal Finance, Scale Development


Kelly Moore Lecturer (352) 273-3508  kmon913@ufl.edu | Kelly Moore CV

Nicole Owens
State Specialized Agent II and Program Coordinator
Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program
(352) 273-2798
nicoleowens@ufl.edu | Nicole Owens CV 

Dale Pracht
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Community Based Organizational Systems in 4-H
(352) 273 - 3533
dpracht@ufl.edu Pracht_CV

Research Focus:
Youth Development, Risk Management, Psychosocial Development


Heidi Radunovich
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Extension Program Director for UF Engagement
Human Development
(352) 273 - 3534
hliss@ufl.edu | CV

Research Focus:
Families, Stress, Disaster, College, Rural, Mental health

 Karla Shelnutt
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Nutrition 
(352) 273 - 3535
kpagan@ufl.eduShelnutt_CV

Research Focus:
Childhood Obesity, Nutrition Education, Low-income Families

Amy Simonne
Professor & Extension Specialist
Food Safety & Quality
(352) 273 - 3536
asim@ufl.eduSimonne_CV 

Research Focus:
Food Safety & Quallity, Antimicrobial, Food Pathogens


Suzanna Smith
Associate Professor
Human Development
(352) 273 - 3537
sdsmith@ufl.eduSmith_CV



Michael Spranger
Professor
Community Development
(352) 273 - 3557
spranger@ufl.edu Spranger_CV


Candice Stefanou
Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator
Self-Regulation, Motivation and College Student Learning (352) 273-3502
cstefanou@ufl.eduStefanou_CV


Mickie Swisher
Professor
Sustainable Agriculture
(352) 273 - 3538
mesw@ufl.eduSwisher_CV
 Postdoctoral Faculty


 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Gregg Henderschiedt

(352) 273-3514 ghenderschiedt@ufl.edu

Carrie Avery carrie.avery@ufl.edu

FYCS Departmental Staff  
Betsy Duncan Kathryn Ivey
Gregg Henderschiedt Shannon Jackson
Emily Tonac  Nicole Sloan